CURRENT WORLD MEDIA INTERVIEW : TANTRUM ARTIST


CURRENT WORLD MEDIA INTERVIEW : TANTRUM ARTIST
TANTRUM

TANTRUM ARTIST

Current world media caught up with up n coming femcee Tantrum Artist and got the lowdown on her new mixtape Wallace is back,  along with her views on the music industry and what we can expect from her….

C.W.M.
 When did you start your journey as an emcee?
Tantrum Artist:
 At the age of four I started performing doing covers of various songs which gave me the appetite for more, by the time I reached eleven I wrote my first bars which initially was a grime lyric this was the beginning I guess you could say.
C.W.M.
What influenced you to do music?
Tantrum Artist:  
One of my first musical influences was in the form of Dancehall music which still has an influence over me today,  infact I can still remember it was at the age of five when I became enticed by the whole vibe of the music the sound patterns and rhymes intrigued me and it would frequently be on mind.  I used to dance to it all the while and through time became a very competent and accomplished dancer which led to me to win various talent shows I especially remember the beach dance competitions where I would just kill the competition so yes I was a Bashment dancer “laugh out loud”. After about a year of doing covers and dancing I was like music is mine bearing in mind I was still a baby going through the stage of claiming everything as my own.
C.W.M.  
What inspires you?
Tantrum Artist:
 Music inspires me hence why I haven’t been inspired lately the majority of  famous music is garbage in my opinion with no substance..
mixtape inlay front
C.W.M.
 Currently you have a mixtape called Wallace Is Back what message are you trying to get across with the project?
Tantrum Artist:
 The message behind my mixtape is that real Hip Hop and Rap has been reincarnated the real raw and uncut is back.  I mean I really feel like Biggies is by my side I ride like no other influenced by no other.  The mixtape represents versatility in its raw form which is essence of real Hip Hop.
C.W.M.  
Which producers do you rate in the industry?
Tantrum Artist:
Ok there is a lot of underground producers that get mad ratings from me such as Prophecy, Mo, Singer, Magevizo, Lynx, Katsu, DJ Phillero and Mainstream  Lex Lugar,  Mayback music, Jahill beats, Kanyewest,  Dr Dre too many to mention
C.W.M.
Which artists would you love to work with?
Tantrum Artist:
 I would love to work with Styles P ,  Meek Milz, Jadakiss,  Immortal Technique, Eminem, Lil Kim,  Kanye West,  Jay Z and Drake but only on the chorus the sixteens I would cover plus many more.
C.W.M.  
What are your thoughts  on the sound of Hip Hop currently?
Tantrum Artist:  
My thought on hip hop at present is blank the whole essence has been watered right down in other words the real hip hop music is dying and the artificial replacement is flourishing.  I feel scared of losing that raw pure Hip Hop where only bars matter,  Put it this way in the current climate i see myself as a small player in the major league of rap music but on reflection the major league of true music no longer exists so I’m forced to be large which equals the underground circuit where its harder to blow.  The masses have adjusted to marsh mellow lyrics but i have come to avenge it which means theres a strong chance I won’t win but I’m up for the challenge and I’m fully going in hard.
C.W.M.
What are you listening to now ?
Tantrum Artist:  
The artists that I’ve been listening too is Tantrum, old Kanye West, Jay Z, Jadakiss , Meek Millz and Cassidy.
C.W.M. 
#Whatsonyourmindnow?
Tantrum Artist:  
All thats on my mind is mad money I mean my daughter is always first then music but that has changer because the game has changed.  Primarily its just my daughter and mad money in that order,  musics only use for the moment is to bring me respect and recognition in order to make mad money.  I love  writing and spitting etc but that doesn’t feed me and mine in order to live another day,  so even though music  is embedded in me and I won’t ever let it go I don’t know what my future holds.

mixtape inlay back

>>DOWNLOAD WALLACE IS BACK HERE<<

>>FOLLOW TANTRUM ARTIST ON TWITTER HERE<<

>>CHECK OUT TANTRUM ARTIST YOUTUBE CHANNEL<<

Written by

@Magevizo

Worship Team

Current World Media

CLICK to FOLLOW or DOWNLOAD our apps NOW

FOLLOW US HERE

facebook_logo_small1 

Twitter Logo small 2

DOWNLOAD OUR APPS HERE

small black berry logo

google-play-logo-300x170

Leave a Reply

