CURRENT WORLD SPORT INTERVIEW : SKYSPORTS NEWS REPORTER-DHARMESH SHETH


CURRENT WORLD SPORT INTERVIEW : SKYSPORTS NEWS REPORTER

DHARMESH SHETH

Dharmesh Sheth

Dharmesh Sheth

I’m a football supporter (not fanatic big difference!) and if you are to then this is the part of the season we all can’t stand, the waiting until pre season starts. But thanks to The Transfer Window we still have some scraps to feed on courtesy of people like Dharmesh Sheth. I caught up with him the other day and had a quick chat about the man himself enjoy!  

CWM

First off can you tell us a bit about yourself and where did you grow up and what was it like?

D.S

Hello! My name is Dharmesh Sheth and I’m a reporter at Sky Sports NewsEurope’s biggest twenty four sports news station. I was born in Tanzania and moved to England when I was two and a half. I’ve lived in North West London ever since.

CWM

Are you any good at sports if so what’s your sport of choice?

D.S

Hmmm… I “play” sports! I like to think I’m good… I play 5-a-side football twice a week and get out on the golf course every spare minute! It is becoming an obsession!!

sky-sports-news-logo-1

CWM

I’ve heard that you’ve been at Sky for some time so how did you start reporting?

D.S

I joined Sky fifteen years ago. The same year Sky Sports News launched. I started off as a sub-editor and started reporting 3 years later. I’ve been reporting ever since – and the job has been everything I hoped it would be and more!

CWM

What has been the strangest interview you’ve conducted and why?

D.S

Strangest? I’d have to say Barry Fry on Shrove Tuesday back in 2005. Let’s just say the report included a shot of Barry with a pancake on his head and involved him chasing me round the Peterborough training ground – Benny Hill style. Priceless…

CWM

What do you do in your spare time?

D.S 

Play football, golf, and more football and more golf…

CWM

Would you say you’re a take part for the fun person? Or are you a take part to win person?

D.S

I’d love to say the former – but I’m a tad competitive… I’m not the nicest person in the world when I play sport.

CWM

Is there a project or achievement in your career that you’re particularly proud of or yet to accomplish?

D.S

My best week at Sky Sports News was undoubtedly covering the Ryder Cup at Celtic Manor in 2010 – incredible experience.

CWM

How do you think this season will be in the Barclays Premier League given the fact that the World Cup is rapidly approaching?

D.S

I have a feeling this season could be the most interesting and thrilling one in years. It will be weird not seeing Sir Alex Ferguson there. There are a lot of new managers and there are bound to be a lot of new players too. I can’t wait!

CWM

During the transfer window do clubs and agents contact you with information or do you as a reporter have to source your own information if so how?

D.S

A mixture of both. Clubs and agents are very important contacts for us to nurture.

CWM

What will Dharmesh Sheth be doing 10 years from now?

D.S

Wow! I couldn’t tell you what I’d be doing 10 minutes from now… though in 10 years, I will be looking forward to my 50th – gulp!

CWM

#Whatsonyourmindnow?

D.S

Wondering what I will be doing 10 years from now…

Catch Dharmesh Sheth on Skysports News/HD with regular Transfer Window updates!!

DHARMESH SHETH AT WORK

Written By

@JoeSpesh

For

Current World Sport

CLICK to FOLLOW or DOWNLOAD our apps NOW

FOLLOW US HERE

facebook_logo_small1 

Twitter Logo small 2

DOWNLOAD OUR APPS HERE

small black berry logo

google-play-logo-300x170

Leave a Reply

