Self Sabotage:


 

Self Sabotage:

Ticking are those figures

Emotions fired up by triggers

Mind loses focus

Nerves quivers

Survival techniques

Leak through

As episodes brew

Screw up

By what others misconstrue

They speak of the moment

Not knowing the components

For my truth

in lessons

Leave reasons for caution

Vultures pick

I see the wicked calling

See signs of abuse

My tears now falling

The fuse, kicks in

Mind gone

Ego strong

Bang goes the gong

Its long

Feel caged

Like King Kong

Or being a spectacle on a documentary

On BBC three

If I allowed the media to use and have me

Then I would possibly be seen like White D

On Benefit Street

I’m not a performing muppet

I am not on Sesame Street

Or Miss Piggy looking at Kermit

As a treat

No retreat

No surrender

Mi nah lotion

Pet or powder

Collateral damages

Results of my power

In battles

I devour

The sharp taste

Of Sour

 

@Peachespresents

>>FOLLOW PEACHES ON TWITTER HERE<<

Current World Media

CLICK to FOLLOW or DOWNLOAD our apps NOW

FOLLOW US HERE

facebook_logo_small1 

Twitter Logo small 2

DOWNLOAD OUR APPS HERE

small black berry logo

google-play-logo-300x170

One response to “Self Sabotage:

  1. Pingback: Self Sabotage | Peachespresents's Blog·

Leave a Reply

