V’s World – A creative piece of writing from Veronica Henriques


V’s World

I often find my self creaming for help in side my mind

Emotions of anger and frustration take over my heart and yet I still smile

Life has become increasingly difficult and complications have complicated my life

I’m earning a living that does not allow me to live

I have two dependants but have no one to depend

My role requires me to provide and divide but I only have one piece of Pie

I’m raising children in an environment with four corners

Living in a world that has no time for mourners

I’m climbing a ladder that has no end

Events in life are beginning to have the same trend

I’m searching within for answers and solutions

Trying to find the best possible resolutions

Adamant to make the impossible be possible for me

Maintaining my faith and continue to believe in me

so… My hopes and aspirations carry me through each day

and the smile on my babies deters me from dismay

I often find my self screaming for help in my mind

I know the Lord hears me and I know he is not blind

Written By

Veronica Henriques – @tootch2005

For

Current World Media

CLICK to FOLLOW or DOWNLOAD our apps NOW

FOLLOW US HERE

facebook_logo_small1 

Twitter Logo small 2

DOWNLOAD OUR APPS HERE

small black berry logo

google-play-logo-300x170

Leave a Reply

